camp lejeuneFree Camp Lejeune Case Review

14496 John Humphrey Drive, Suite 100, Orland Park, IL 60462
Schwartz Injury Law


Orland Park Office708-888-2160

Joliet Office815-723-7300

Glen Ellyn Office630-349-2325

Elmhurst Office630-415-0500

Peoria Office309-524-6900



Applications Open for Spring 2024 Scholarships

At Schwartz Injury Law, we help our clients to overcome the most daunting of challenges. We understand that our services are simply a stepping stone in their journey, and we admire the great perseverance our clients show in the face of adversity.

Our Orland Park personal injury law firm advocates for victims of serious car accidents, medical malpractice, and other catastrophic injuries. For the Spring 2024 semester, we are offering our $1,000 Perseverance Scholarship to support the education of a student who overcame a severe injury or medical issue in their life.

The deadline to submit applications for our Spring 2024 scholarship is December 6, 2023.

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants for the Schwartz Injury Law Perseverance Scholarship must be enrolled (or intending to enroll) at an accredited college or university within the United States for the Spring 2024 semester.

Other eligibility requirements for this award include:

Student must be a citizen or permanent resident of the United States
Student must be 18 years of age or older
Student must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0

Application Requirements

Students must submit their contact information, proof of enrollment, and a professional headshot. Additionally, an application must include an original essay of 500-1000 words addressing the following prompt:


Discuss a personal injury or medical issue that you suffered and how you overcame the challenges of this experience.

How has this experience prepared you for the challenges of higher education and your future career?

The deadline to submit applications for our Spring 2024 scholarship is December 6, 2023.

Selecting Award Recipients

For the Spring 2024 Schwartz Injury Law Perseverance Scholarship, one recipient will be selected using the following criteria:

Their essay answers the prompt clearly, thoughtfully, and completely.
Their essay is creative, original, and well-organized.
Their application details their qualifications for the scholarship.

Once the winner has been chosen, our office will mail the award directly to the financial aid office of the student’s school. The winning applicant will be notified by January 8, 2024.

Additionally, all winners must consent to the use of their essay, photograph, and name being used on any marketing materials of Schwartz Injury Law, including the firm’s website and social media channels.

Schwartz Injury Law Perseverance Scholarship Winners

Parker J. Ryan

Fall 2023 Winner

Schwartz Injury Law is excited to name Parker J. Ryan as the Fall 2023 winner of our Perseverance Scholarship. Parker is in his first year of studies at Louisiana State University. Mr. Ryan plans to earn his undergraduate degree in chemical engineering and then attend medical school.

Spring 2023 Winner

Laurel Rogers

Fall 2022 Winner

Miles Washington


If you have any questions about the Schwartz Injury Law Perseverance Scholarship, please contact our scholarship team at sserddA liamE wohS

Scholarship Application Form

To Top